The Christmas Tag

Hello again!

Only 3 more sleeps until it’s Christmas Day! How crazy is that? This year has completely flown by! Instead of talking about mental health, today I thought that I’d do something fun and Christmassy so that you, and even myself, can get into the Christmas spirit!! So today, I am going to be answering questions from the Christmas tag. Hope you enjoy!

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?

This is a really easy question to answer for me. Anyone who knows me well knows that I ADORE the Muppets Christmas Carol! It is just so fun and I love the songs. I also love Michael Caine so any film that he’s in is a winner for me.

2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?

When I was younger, my parents would always let me open one small present that I would get on Christmas Eve. The rest of my presents weren’t allowed to be opened until Christmas morning, where I would always (and still do!) wake up my brother and sister so we can open our stocking presents together!

3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?

My favourite memories of Christmas were the Christmas Eve parties my mum’s friend would always have. They were so fun. We would have so many games and food and presents – I miss them SO much! 😦

4. Favourite festive food?

This is tricky for me… I would have to say the tins of Quality Street that we have that lives on the coffee table. Me and my grandad always fight over the green triangle while my mum hunts down all the purple ones! I’m not a massive fan of turkey or pigs in blankets (I’m sorry!!) so I’m going to have to go for the sweet option for a change.

5. Favourite Christmas gift?

I know it sounds pretty boring and simple, but there is nothing better than getting a brand new set of pyjamas at Christmas – especially as I usually always get a Christmassy set!

6. Favourite Christmas scent?

I love this question! My favourite Christmas scent is a draw between frankincense and myrrh and cinnamon. My mum always buys this Christmas oil which makes the house smell of Christmas but I don’t know the name of it. So whatever that scent is, that!

7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?

Every Christmas Eve, me and all of my family go to midnight mass together in memory of  my Nanny Win. I think it’s been 10 years this Christmas Eve that she passed away, so this year it’s going to be a sad one. Christmas has never been the same without her, but it’s always now a special time of year for my family. We miss her terribly and all think about her every single day.


8. What tops your tree?

We always top the tree with an angel that we’ve had for like 20 years. Our tree wouldn’t be the same without it haha!


9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?

Oooh this is tricky. I can’t remember wanting something crazy or wild! I remember seeing the adverts for toys on the TV and asking my mum after each ad for that toy. Every. Single. One. If that counts?


10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

The best thing about Christmas is when me and my family are all sitting around the table pulling crackers, telling all the lame jokes that we get every year, each person trying to work their cracker gift, handing down plates of food, overeating, yelling that Queenie’s speech is on but no one really listens to it, then us ‘kids’ running to the living room to find a comfy seat (aka the sofa) before the adults come in and take them away from us. Everyone falls asleep while me and my cousins are just sitting there waiting for them to wake up so we can watch the Eastenders Christmas special. I think I’ve just listed my Christmas Day entirely – I just love spending the day with my family! I think I’m still a young child inside – no doubt I won’t be able to sleep on Christmas Eve again!

So what about you?! What’s your favourite thing about Christmas? Do you have a favourite Christmas food? Do you have any traditions? Feel free to answer these questions for yourself, it was so fun reminiscing some of the Christmas memories! 🙂 I will post all of these questions below incase you want to answer them too!

I hope you have a very Merry Christmas and eat tonnes of turkey and stuffing and Christmas pudding (if you like it – I don’t know many people that do?!).

Thank you for reading!

Hannah x

1. What is your favourite Christmas Movie/s?
2. Do you open your presents on Christmas Eve or Christmas morning?
3. Do you have a favourite Christmas memory?
4. Favourite festive food?
5. Favourite Christmas gift?
6. Favourite Christmas scent?
7. Do you have any Christmas Eve traditions?
8. What tops your tree?
9. As a kid what was the one (crazy, wild, extravagant) gift you always asked for but never received?
10. What’s the best part about Christmas for you?

Leave a comment